Tanja Manser resigned from the ENSI Board at the end of December 2021

In pursuit of new career challenges, Tanja Manser announced her resignation from the ENSI Board at the end of December 2021. With her departure, the ENSI Board is losing a member who brought important know-how and experience to the Board in the areas of safety, organisational culture and risk management. The ENSI Board would like to thank Tanja Manser for her dedicated service on the ENSI Board and wishes her all the best for the future.

Tanja Manser was elected to the ENSI Board by the Federal Council with effect from 1 January 2019 and was appointed Vice-Chair of the ENSI Board by the Federal Council at the beginning of 2020. From 1 July 2020 until 31 October 2020, Tanja Manser served as interim President of the ENSI Board.

Tanja Manser devoted herself primarily to topics relating to people, technology and organisation, enabling the Board to benefit from her scientific expertise and vast professional experience. She also played a key role in the development of a new communication strategy and enhanced information security for ENSI.

Pursuant to Article 6, paragraph 2, of the Federal Act concerning the Federal Nuclear Safety Inspectorate (ENSI Act), the ENSI Board is to consist of 5 to 7 members. The ENSI Board will submit a proposal for election to the Federal Council in the near future, so that the latter will soon be able to decide on a potential successor. The ENSI Board currently has six members.